Career Pathways: Career Coaches

All public high schools in the Southside Virginia Community College service area have a part-time Career Coach. Career Coaches work in high schools to assist and motivate students to graduate from high school and counselingenroll in postsecondary education and training for successful transition to the skilled workforce.

Career Coaches can provide assistance in the development of a student’s career pathway plan as well as support in the college application process; financial aid application; scholarship acquisition; career exploration; and assistance with planning for dual enrollment.

For assistance from your high school Career Coach contact:

• Greensville
   Buck Brockwell
   (434) 632-2195
   Buck.Brockwell@southside.edu

• Halifax
   Magen Powell
   (434) 575-2072
   magen.powell@southside.edu

• Nottoway
   Madelene Greene
   (434) 292-5373
   Madelene.Greene@southside.edu

• Park View
   Ann Overby
   (434) 447-3435
   Ann.Overby@southside.edu

• Prince Edward
   Nancy Phaup
   (434) 315 2130
   nancy.phaup@southside.edu

• Randolph Henry
   Rhonda Adams
   (434) 542 4111
   rhonda.adams@southside.edu

• Amelia
   George Elkins
   (804) 561 2919
   george.elkins@southside.edu

• Bluestone
   Rebecca Jennings
   (434) 372 5177
   rebecca.jennings@southside.edu

• Brunswick
   Krisha Jones
   (434) 848-2746
   Krisha.Jones@southside.edu

• Buckingham
   Tina Maxey
   (434) 969 6160
   nancy.maxey@southside.edu

• Central
   Magen Powell
   (434) 696 2137
   magen.powell@southside.edu

• Cumberland
   Joanne Petty
   (804) 492 4212
   joanne.petty@southside.edu