Career Pathways: Career Coaches

All public high schools in the Southside Virginia Community College service area have a part-time Career Coach. Career Coaches work in high schools to assist and motivate students to graduate from high school and counselingenroll in postsecondary education and training for successful transition to the skilled workforce.

Career Coaches can provide assistance in the development of a student’s career pathway plan as well as support in the college application process; financial aid application; scholarship acquisition; career exploration; and assistance with planning for dual enrollment.

For assistance from your high school Career Coach contact:

• Greensville
   Buck Brockwell
   (434) 632-2195
    buck.brockwell@southside.edu

• Halifax
   Jernaya Coleman
   (434) 575-2047
  jernaya.coleman@dcc.vccs.edu

• Nottoway
   Katherine Locke
   (434) 292-7218
   katherine.locke@southside.edu

• Park View
   Ann Overby
   (434) 447-3435
   ann.overby@southside.edu

• Prince Edward
   Melissa Colbert
   (434) 315 2136
   melissa.colbert@southside.edu

• Randolph Henry
   Katherine Locke
   (434) 542-4111
   katherine.locke@southside.edu

• Amelia
   Tammy Wiley
   (804) 561-2101
    tammy.wiley@southside.edu

• Bluestone
   Mona Rainey
   (434) 372-5177
   mona.rainey@southside.edu

• Brunswick
   Krisha Jones
   (434) 848-6303
    krisha.jones@southside.edu

• Buckingham
   Tina Powers
   (434) 969-6160
   tina.powers@southside.edu

• Central
   Melissa Colbert
   (434) 696-2137
   melissa.colbert@southside.edu

• Cumberland
    Howard Paras
   (804) 492-4212
   howard.paras@southside.edu