Career Pathways: Career Coaches

All public high schools in the Southside Virginia Community College service area have a part-time Career Coach. Career Coaches work in high schools to assist and motivate students to graduate from high school and counselingenroll in postsecondary education and training for successful transition to the skilled workforce.

Career Coaches can provide assistance in the development of a student’s career pathway plan as well as support in the college application process; financial aid application; scholarship acquisition; career exploration; and assistance with planning for dual enrollment.

For assistance from your high school Career Coach contact:

• Greensville
   Buck Brockwell
   434-632-2195
   buck.brockwell@southside.edu

• Halifax
   Karl Staten

   434-575-2047

   kstaten@dcc.vccs.edu

   

• Nottoway
   Katherine Locke
   434-292-7218
   katherine.locke@southside.edu

• Park View
   Kay Nicholas

   434-447-3435 ext 3005

   kay.nichols@southside.edu

• Prince Edward
   Melissa Colbert
   434-315 2136
   melissa.colbert@southside.edu

• Randolph Henry
   Katherine Locke
   434-542-4111
   katherine.locke@southside.edu

• Amelia
   Angela Pulliam-Jones
   804-561-2101
   angela.jones@southside.edu

• Bluestone
   Mona Rainey
   434 372-5177
   mona.rainey@southside.edu

• Brunswick
   Krisha Jones
   434-848-6303
   krisha.jones@southside.edu

• Buckingham
   Tina Maxey
   434-969-6160
   tina.maxey@southside.edu

• Central
   Melissa Colbert
   434-696-2137
   melissa.colbert@southside.edu

• Cumberland
   Ernestine Sharpe
   804-492-4212
   ernestine.sharpe@southside.edu