Curriculum Committee

Curriculum Committee Minutes

Archived Curriculum Committee Minutes 

The 2016-2017 Committee

Michelle Edmonds. Chad Patton, Dixie Dalton, Karen Fisher, Diane Henderson, Crystal Jones (Convener), Shayna Kendall-Maxey, Emily Noblin, Martha Reed, Alfonzo Seward, Dennis Smith, Stephen Walker, Katrina Wells, Tommy Wright, Dorothea Sizemore (Ex-Officio), Tara Carter (Ex-Officio), Sally Tharrington (Ex-Officio), Melissa Wood (Ex-Officio), Anne Hayes (Ex-Officio), Betsy Sharrett (Local Board), Mashonda Macklin (Recorder)

Program creation forms:

Important Links:

VCCS Policy for Degree Requirements (Must Use Your Blackboard Login Credentials to Access)

SACSCOC Substantive Change policy (last updated July 2016)

Learning Outcome Resources

Learning Outcome Assessment (SLOS Resources)

Student Learning Outcomes (Word File)

Instructional Affairs meeting minutes:

Email Vote on December 17, 2014 (Computer Aided Drafting CSC)
Meeting on April 14, 2014
Email Vote on October 1, 2013 (HVAC CSC and Certificate for DE)
Meeting on September 25, 2013
Email Vote on July 8, 2013 (Health Information Technology CSC)
Email Vote on November 20, 2012 (Human Services CSC)
Meeting on October 22, 2012
Email Vote on May 15, 2012 (Mineral Mining CSC)
Meeting on March 30, 2012
Meeting on December 14, 2011