Corrections Awards Banquet

Southside  Virginia Community College held its Seventh Annual  Corrections Awards Banquet on April  16, 2015  at Christanna Campus in Alberta. Mr. Layton T. Lester from the Virginia Department of Corrections presented the Keynote address. Officer and Employee of the Year from each intuition were recognized and presented with an award to commemorate the honor.  Alfonzo Seward, Assistant Professor of Administration of Justice at Christanna, was emcee for the event.  

Award Winners

Recipients are (Front row, left to right) Lt. Linda Griffin and Rosalee Stone of Lunenburg Correctional, Sergeant Wilson accepting for officer William Medlin of Baskerville, Alfonzo Seward, SVCC Program Director, Shelia Monteria of Greensville Correctional and Julie M. Flowers of Nottoway Correctional and Back row, (L to R) Barry K. Williams and Officer Gene E. Eason of Deerfield Correctional, Lt. Ralph Coleman of Greensville, Linda B. George of Baskerville Correctional,  Officer Ernest H. Davis and Samantha Dunn-­Miller of Halifax  Correctional, Officer Shawn Haskins of Nottoway Correctional, Officer Danisha Baker of Lawrenceville Correctional and Layton Lester.