PTK at SVCC Christanna Campus Holds Induction

New members were inducted into the Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society Alpha Theta Chi Chapter on the Christanna Campus of Southside Virginia Community College on November 10, 2014. Membership is extended by invitation. To be considered for membership a student must be enrolled in a two-year college, have accumulated 12 semester credit hours, have established academic excellence as judged by faculty, and be of good moral character and possess recognized qualities of citizenship.

Those inducted are with Deveata Fuller, a member who helped with the ceremony (Front Row, Left to Right) Christopher Bowen of White Plains, James Alexander of Bracey, Noah Nichols of South Hill, Caylin Broadnax of South Hill, Payton Gwaltney of South Hill, Hunter Padgett of Jarrett, Sarah Lacks of Crewe, Kathy Drummond of Emporia, Marrica Hazelwood of Blackstone, Kaylin Weise of Baskerville, Destiny Staten of Chase City, Emily Mullins of Skipwith, Sarah Parsons of Boydton, Jenipher Singleton of Valentines, and (Back Row, L to R) Malissa Knight of Stony Creek, Felicia Jackson of Emporia, Kailyn Drohan of Bracey, Claire Walker of South Hill, Robert Kirks of Petersburg, Lauren Burnette of South Hill, Maygan Clary of Lawrenceville, Levi Kent of White Plains, Daryl Lawson of Baskerville, Faith Ann Merricks of Stony Creek, Taylor Robbins of Kenbridge, Rachel Brown of Emporia, Monica D. McMillan of Lawrenceville, Sharon Cypress of Alberta and Linda Murphy of Brodnax.

These are the students who were selected and able to attend the ceremony.

PTK Inductees