College Employee Service Awards

Service Awards recognizing college employees celebrating an anniversary of five, ten, 15, 20, 25, 30, 35 years were awarded during the SVCC Convocation on August 16,2018.  

5 year award10 yewar award

Five Year Awards were presented to (Left to Right, left above) Katherine Clatterbuck of Meherrin, Lisa Jordan of South Hill, Denis McCarthy of Blackstone, Jeremy Parenti of Petersburg, Tonya Talbott of North Dinwiddie.  Those not pictured are Laroya Eanes-Walton of FarmVille, Shayna Kendall-Maxey of South Hill, Erica Randolph of North Dinwiddie, Mary Winfield of Warfield, Scott Edmonds of South Hill, Jeffrey Vance of Howardsville and Dr. Tara Blackwellof Keysville.

Ten Year awards were presented to (Left to Right, right above) Tiffany Slagle of Emporia, Susan Early of Baskerville, Wendy Ezell of South Hill, Russell Hicks of Victoria, LeAnn Ferguson of Charlotte Court House, Jennifer Myrick of Dolphin and Jessica Shelton of Victoria.

15 year award 20 year awards

Fifteen Year Awards were presented to (left, above) Tommy Wright of Victoria and (not pictured) Kathy Whitt of Scottsburg and Stephen Walker of Charlotte Court House.  

Twenty Year Awards were presented to (Left to Right, right above) Eddie Bennett of Burkeville, Joan Tuck of Randolph,  James Wilkerson of Keysville.

25 year award 30 year

Twenty Five Year Awards were presented to (Left to Right, left above) Dr. Dixie Dalton of Kenbridge,  Martha Reed of Blackstone, Jonette Talbot of Nathalie.  Not pictured is Bethany Harris of South Hill  and Katrina Wells of Victoria.

Thirty Year award was presented to Melissa Back of Keysville (above, right).

Thirty Five Year Award was presented to Douglas Whaley of Cortez, Colorado. (not pictured)