Daniel Campus

  • Campus Activities Team

    The Campus Activities Team was started in the spring semester of 2008. Formally known as the Student Forum a name change was proposed to express the team-centered purpose of C.A.T. Members of the C.A.T. give suggestions of preference for student events and express their opinion about other campus issues. Membership is open to all SVCC students. This club meets monthly and often provides assistance during student activities.

    Advisor: 

    Leslie Perkins: leslie.perkins@southside.edu

  • Page Turners (Book Club)

    The Page Turners book club meets on the Daniel Campus once a month. Membership is open to all SVCC students. The club’s purpose includes literary awareness and reading a monthly book.

    Advisor:

    Marika Peterson: marika.peterson@southside.edu

  • So-Bo LifeSavers

    The So-Bo Life Savers was founded at the Higher Education Center location of SVCC located in South Boston, VA. Membership is open to current nursing students. Members of the club hold annual awareness programing and fundraiser for charitable organizations.

    Advisors:

    Becky Anderson: becky.anderson@southside.edu

    Lisa Bennett: lisa.bennett@southside.edu

  • Student Ambassadors

    The Student Ambassadors Organization will empower our students to realize the value of giving back to the community through outreach and volunteer projects. The members of the organization will also represent SVCC in a positive light at various community events. Members will also foster positive team building and leadership development experiences.

    Advisors:  

    Sabrina Masters: sabrina.masters@southside.edu

    Shelby “Couper” Webb: shelby.webb@southside.edu

  • Transfer Club

    To provide a means for students to broaden their knowledge of transfer procedures by attending various events, encouraging participation in activities, on-and off-campus, and extending their knowledge of transfer procedures. Open membership.

    Advisor

    Matt Dunn: Matt.dunn@southside.edu

  • The Fitness Club 

    Our purpose is to promote a healthy lifestyle through workshops and community outreach programs. Examples of these programs include: National Smoke-out Day, Breast Cancer Awareness, Blood Drives and much more. This club was founded as the Wellness Clubs in 2012.

    Advisor

    Debra Andrews: Debra.Andrews@southside.edu 

  • The Gaming Club

    The Gaming Club was founded in 2014 to provide opportunities for those interested in video games and board games.  The club hosts several gaming tournaments and host weekly gaming sessions. Find them on facebook at SVCC Gaming Club. 

    Advisor 

    Anthony Taylor: anthony.taylor@southside.edu

  • The Heartbeats

    This organization was originally founded in 2003 as The Nursing Club. It is open to students currently enrolled in the RN program on the Daniel Campus. Members of this organization participate in campus awareness events, charitable fundraisers, and express opinions about current nursing practices/issues. Students who are interested in getting involved with the Heartbeats should contact an RN nursing instructor.

    Advisors:

    Karen Hopkins: karen.hopkins@southside.edu

    Leslie Jackson: leslie.jackson@southside.edu