Local College Board

Southside Virginia Community College is deeply rooted in the Southside Community. We are very fortunate to have a Board made up of dedicated members of that community.

  • Amanda Bowen Mecklenburg County
  • Marc Finney Brunswick County
  • Thomas E. Locke Charlotte County
  • Donna Matthews Buckingham County
  • La-Freda Ogburn, Vice-Chair Mecklenburg County
  • Brenda Parson Greensville County
  • Jeffrey Scales Cumberland County
  • Elizabeth Sharrett City of Emporia
  • J. Wesley Shepherd, Chair Nottoway County
  • Sidney Smyth Lunenburg County
  • Lisa Fraizer-Tharpe Prince Edward County
  • Raymond Thomas Brunswick County
  • Ronald Thornhill Brunswick County
  • Brenda Tune-Fuller Halifax County
  • Gerald Watts Charlotte County
  • Lawrence Wilkerson, Sr. Halifax County